Universities polo with SUPA

What we do

SUPA for Universities

Welcome to the Universities Section.

If your university is not currently a member, ask your Director of Sports to register and sign up. We hold two National Championships a year and friendly matches inbetween.  Our National Arena Championships are held at the beginning of February at Rugby Polo Club, spread over 4 days in 2 arenas.  We welcome universities and college players of all levels from all over the UK and competition is fierce.

In June we host the grass Championships at Offchurchbury Polo Club over 3 days and 2 pitches.    The sight of 400 players and 50 chukkas a day is awe inspiring.

During our Championships we host International tournaments and long standing friendships have been forged at our events.  Our themed player parties, organised by the venues are legendary!

You do not need to own a pony to be a part of the SUPA family.  There are plenty of Polo Schools out there, with brilliant coaches and lovely horses who will teach you and hire a pony to you so that you can compete.  To find your nearest affiliated club, HPA school/Academy visit the HPA website.

You can also join in with Pony Club Polo, giving you access to more polo during the school holidays.

You can still join SUPA even if your university/college does not have a polo club, we welcome everyone of all abilities.

Welcome to the sport and fun of playing polo at University

The Section Manager for Universities is Nigel Mercer please see our contact page should you need to get in touch.

Nigel has been the Section Manager for Universities for the last 7 years.  Nigel has ridden all his life and played polo at Rugby Polo Club for the last 20 years.

815E-XBM 95086

Polo playing Universities

Aberdeen University
Aberystwyth University
Contact: Emily Asprey
Bath Spa University
Contact: Victoria Joicey
Birmingham City University
Contact: Emma Hartles
Bournemouth University
Contact: Kirsty Archibald
Brooksby Melton College
Contact: Andrew Speight
Cambridge University
Contact: Ioan-Gabriel Alexandru
Cardiff University
Contact: Millie Turner
City of Edinburgh Universities Officer Training Corps
Contact: Luke Craggs
Coventry University
Contact: Mohammed Dikko
Defence Academy
Contact: Monty Youngs
Durham University
Contact: Xavier Osei
East India Club
Contact: Arsenio Solovyev
Edinburgh University
Contact: Fleur Scemama
ESCP Business School
Exeter University
Contact: Posy Coode
Falmouth University
Glasgow University
Contact: Ishbel Henderson
Goldsmiths, University of London
Harper Adams University
Contact: Tirion Lloyd
Hartpury University
Contact: Casey Jackson
Heriot-Watt University
Imperial College London
Contact: Dominik Nakoneczny
King’s College London
Contact: Zayd Sharif
Lancaster University
Contact: Helen Parkinson
Leeds Beckett
London School of Economics and Political Science
Contact: Cathy Zhou
Contact: Issie Watt
Manchester Metropolitan University
new college of the humanities
Newcastle University
Contact: Amelia Spicer
Norland College
Contact: Rosie Trembath
Oxford Brookes University
Contact: Caitlin Willis-Ponsford
Oxford OTC
Contact: Milly Till
Oxford Univeristy Officer's Training Corps
Queen Mary University of London
Regent's University London
Contact: Doris Cecilia Chavez
Royal Agricultural University
Contact: Edward Johnston
Royal Holloway, University of London
Contact: Isabella Livak
Royal Miltary Academy Sandhurst
Contact: Sophie Heath
Contact: Nigel Mercer
The London Interdisciplinary School
The Open University
The Royal Veterinary College
Contact: Izzi Summer
The University of Birmingham
Contact: Elliott Rowe
The University of Sheffield
Contact: Greg Unwin
The University of St Andrews
Contact: Jemima Laniado
Uni of Westminster
University Centre Reaseheath
Contact: Tamsin Hill
University College Dublin
Contact: Zoe Day
University of Bath
Contact: Varvara Kot
University of Brighton
Contact: Emy Grolier
University of Bristol
Contact: Ryan Searle
University of California, Santa Barbara
Contact: Ok Sakuyama
University of Central Lancashire
University of Dundee
University of East Anglia
Contact: Beth Roch
University of Essex
Contact: Sian Vann
University of Glasgow
Contact: Kelly Shaw
University of Gloucestershire
Contact: Emma Atkin
University of Greenwich
Contact: Adele Wilkinson
University of Hull
Contact: Holly Bennett
University of Kent
Contact: Archie Dunn
University of Leeds
Contact: Natasha Groome
University of Leicester
Contact: Jessie Smart
University of Liverpool
Contact: Natasha Poulter
University of Manchester
Contact: Madeleine Tomlin
University Of Monaco
University of Nottingham
Contact: Molly Edwards
University of Oxford
Contact: Tom Gordon-Colebrooke
University of Plymouth
Contact: Haizqal Kamaruzzaman
University of Portsmouth
Contact: Liam Dennis
University of Reading
Contact: George North
University of Roehampton London
University of Southampton
Contact: Francine Kay
University of Stirling
Contact: Stirling Polo Club
University of Surrey
Contact: Rosie Sharpe
University of Sussex
Contact: Sufi Haroon
University of Warwick
Contact: Lara Murphy
University of West of England (UWE)
Contact: Alice Willumsen
University of Westminster
University of Winchester
University of York
Contact: Kate Mighell
Warwickshire College